Vigyan Jyoti
An initiation to promote interest in Science and Technology amongst girl students


Prof. Ratnam V. Raja Kumar
IIT Bhubaneswar

Nodal Officer

Prof. V. R. Pedireddi
Dean, Student Affairs,
IIT Bhubaneswar


Dr. Sasmita Barik
Dr. Seema Bahinipati
School of Basic Sciences
IIT Bhubaneswar

Funded by

About the Program

IIT Bhubaneswar is organizing a Vigyan Jyoti programme, funded by Department of Science and Technology (DST), India during June 4 - 24, 2018. This is a holistic program to encourage and inspire female students to pursue higher education and thus, become self-reliant and independent in life. The primary aim of the program is to create gender enabling environment and strengthen the eco-system. As early grooming reaps huge rewards, promoting interest in science and technology amongst girl students in the early education years will be very beneficial. Forty students of Class XI, science stream, from all over Odisha will be selected and the selected students will be provided full support (travel, boarding, and lodging) to attend the program.


Program Highlights

?This is a 3 week long residential program for about 40 Class XI girl students from all over Odisha.
?Prominent female scientists/faculty entrepreneurs/administrators will share their experience and showcase the career options available in science and technology, business and administration.
?Trips to planetariums, science labs, research centres and places of historical interest will be organised.
?Knowledge will be imparted through good movies and documentaries on interesting science topics and biographies of famous female achievers.



?To encourage and inspire girl students to pursue higher education and thus, become self-reliant and independent
?To facilitate conducive/enabling environment from School level to College Level and from research level to job level
?To ensure easy access to science and technology information and knowledge sharing


Contact Us

Phone no: 0674-713-5654
购彩大厅 沿河| 沙雅县| 延长县| 五指山市| 珠海市| 兴山县| 赣州市| 留坝县| 修文县| 台山市| 栾城县| 遵义市| 阳新县| 普定县| 韶山市| 商南县| 勃利县| 舟山市| 抚松县| 通州市| 天等县| 新邵县| 兴安县| 东港市| 南宁市| 肥乡县| 丹巴县| 通道| 乌鲁木齐县| 平罗县| 郸城县| 平顶山市| 长宁县| 普安县| 股票| 德安县| 安徽省| 奉化市| 洞头县| 友谊县| 枣强县|