School of Humanities, Social Sciences and Management

Head of the School


Prof. Swarup Kumar Mahapatra

 +91 674 713 7144

School of Humanities, Social Sciences and Management

The School of Humanities, Social Sciences & Management at Indian Institute of Technology, Bhubaneswar corroborates many humanistic disciplines through teaching and research across Economics, Planning, Language, Literature, Culture, Social Policy, Technological Development, Psychological Behaviors, Public and Private values. Study of the humanities provides students with social perspectives and cultural awareness. It also instills in them the ability to express clearly and accurately. The discipline enables students to critically evaluate ideas and actions, and to make choices on shared values and priorities. Its scope is international and approach is interdisciplinary. The School works at the intersections of Applied Micro Economics, Productivity and Efficiency, Development Economics, Open Economy Macroeconomics, Environmental Economics, Natural Resources Economics, Finance, Mineral Economics,  Climate Change, Indian Writing in English, Post Colonial Literature, Travel Writing, Business Communication, American Literature, Canadian Literature, English for Language Teaching, Cross Cultural Communication, Autobiography, Consumer Behavior, Cyber Psychology, Clinical Psychology, Cognitive Psychology, Cognitive Neuroscience, Psycholinguistics, Psychology of Personality and Marketing. The School’s aim is to help students develop the requisite communicative, analytic, and cultural knowledge to thrive in all aspects of their lives. Currently the School offers courses for B. Tech. disciplines and doctoral programs in Economics, English and Psychology. Along with these diverse academic departments, the School is home to a wide variety of interdisciplinary collaborations, path-breaking research projects, and unique areas of study.


Our Faculty

购彩大厅 寿宁县| 大竹县| 望谟县| 富源县| 肇东市| 甘德县| 铅山县| 永昌县| 洪江市| 门源| 中阳县| 新安县| 罗平县| 全州县| 元谋县| 饶平县| 宣汉县| 安陆市| 察雅县| 铜陵市| 隆尧县| 青海省| 布拖县| 孝感市| 武威市| 淮安市| 青海省| 奉化市| 万盛区| 延边| 固镇县| 开封市| 九龙县| 雅安市| 晴隆县| 道孚县| 宾阳县| 龙游县| 琼中| 翁源县| 怀集县|