1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

Every person is unique and endowed with talents. However, there are moments when one may feel distressed, lonely or anxious. The person may feel out of place due to their day to day hassles, stressful situations, life transitions, difficulties in maintaining intra/ inter personal relationships, etc. All this creates the dire necessity for psychological support and concern in this turbulent world crammed with tensions, worries, anxieties and stress..

Established in 2010, IIT Bhubaneswar's Counselling Service Team (CST) is marching ahead in its mission to facilitate the personal, academic, professional and social growth of the students, and to equip them with the requisite skills to thrive amidst the various challenges of life. The team creates a haven for students to discuss their issues & challenges in a friendly yet secure environment. Since members of the team are students themselves, they understand the difficulties faced by the freshers. The mentoring by the CST team creates a culture that strengthens the inter-personal bonds between the students.


The team is headed by a Faculty member (PIC Counselling), followed by three Student Coordinators (two for UG section and one for PG section) who along with the aid of the sixteen Assistant Coordinators (seven for UG section and nine for PG section) and thirty Student Guides provide assistance, guidance and support throughout the period of students' tenure at the Institute. There are 35 Students Guides (only for UG section), each of whom is entrusted with the responsibility of 11-13 freshers. There is also the provision of an Institute Counsellor for private counselling.

Activities of Counselling Service at IIT Bhubaneswar

1. Orientation Program

2. Student-buddy

3. Individual Counselling: Academic, psychological, social, professional

4. Periodic Group Counselling

5. Workshops and Seminars

6. Heritage Trips

7. FGT

The Counselling Service Team,
IIT Bhubaneswar

购彩大厅 卓资县| 许昌县| 上思县| 浪卡子县| 双峰县| 南投市| 武清区| 福清市| 彭阳县| 阿图什市| 金乡县| 岐山县| 巴彦县| 佛冈县| 石屏县| 和硕县| 克什克腾旗| 阿克苏市| 康定县| 宜宾市| 淄博市| 专栏| 永寿县| 余庆县| 武川县| 治多县| 济阳县| 大关县| 牙克石市| 玛纳斯县| 东海县| 岑溪市| 陇川县| 云龙县| 青海省| 南开区| 宽甸| 石家庄市| 景泰县| 德钦县| 卢氏县|